Lightbulb My first ever build. An XS250. Well one and a half of them technically.

This is my first time posting on The Shed, my first ever bike build, and my first ever bike (well, road bike).
    I've been riding motocross since I was a kid, and always have loved motorbikes, especially old ones. I used to ride on the back of my dads Triumph Hurricane X-75, which I absolutely fell in love with, even if the three pipes on one side used to melt by boot soles. He sold it a few years ago, and I was heartbroken.

Aaaaanyway, I bought an '04 XR125 a few years ago, did bugger all with it, sold it a year later. Bought a house (not for the same price I can assure you), spent 6 months fixing that up, and then found myself with a spare time. I started looking at bike projects, which is when I found the Bike Shed. I wanted a custom of my own.

After poking around our favourite online auction site, I bought an xs250, for £200. Completely out of impulse. Turns out it was a complete bag of sh*te. The bloke had done all kinds of frame mods to it, that left it completely out of shape, the carbs were fouled, the welding looking like bird sh*t, and the engine was covered in Ronseal. So I bought another one, half of one, from Leeds for £100.

I have tried a few things before getting my head together, doing research, and doing things properly.

I've attached a few pics from the very start of the build back in Jan. The BSA tank is off a 1971 BSA B50 SS, which I got for free from my uncle. The handlebars are from a Honda S90, with a built in internal throttle.

More pictures on my Instagram: WaddyWadsworth
    Attached Images Attached Images

Gunky Carbs Refurb

Although it seem backwards, one of the first things I did was a carb refurb. I think its because it was a nice little chunk of the bike, that I could take off and deal with on its own.